West Virginia Assistive Technology System

WVATS Advisory Council

WVATS Advisory Council Members are involved in providing advice and feedback to ensure that the WVATS program maintains a consumer-driven focus. They help fulfill the mission to support a statewide program of technology-related assistance for individuals of all ages and disabilities.

If you are interested in becoming a Council member, please contact WVATS at 800.841.8436 or fill out and submit the Council Application Form.

Officers

Ronald Brown - Chair
Charleston WV
RBrownwv@yahoo.com
304-744-3611
Consumer

Brenda Lamkin - Vice Chair
Buckhannon WV
brendalwvpti@aol.com
304-269-5458
Parent

Ed McDonald - Secretary
Keyser, WV
ed@eioproductions.com
304-788-0129
Consumer

Council Members

Annette Carey
Bldg 6, Room 304
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
acarey@k12.wv.us
304-558-2696 W
WVDE, OSE Deaf/Blind Project

Jim Cremeans
110 Stockton St.
Charleston, WV 25312
jim.h.cremeans@wv.gov
304-558-4185
DD Council

Jan Derry
601-603 East Brockway, Suite A & B
Morgantown, WV 26501
jderry@nwvcil.org
304-296-6091
Northern WV Center for Independent Living

Darla Ervin
Morgantown, WV
adaptwv31@gmail.com
304-288-1843
Consumer

Herbert Hess
Herbert.hess@mail.wvu.edu
Fairmont, WV
304-363-0468
Consumer

Lauren McCauley
Fairmont, WV
lauren@disabilityactioncenter.com
304-366-3213
The Disability Action Center

Cynthia Lokey
WVDRS
304-760-7155
Cynthia.A.Lokey@wv.gov

Carol McGhee
Morgantown, WV
acmcghee@comcast.net
304-381-4233
Consumer

Jack McIntire
Stonewood, WV
304-623-4648
Consumer

Angie Richardson
RIA 5703 1321 Plaza East
Charleston WV 25301
Angie.F.Richardson@wv.gov
304-558-2660

Amee Shah
Vienna, WV
ameecoolgirl@gmail.com
304-295-0093
Consumer

Kevin Smith
Parkersburg, WV
kevin.smith@peoplefirstwv.org
304-481-3719
Consumer

Alvin Wiggins
Bridgeport, WV
wvhoyo@frontier.com
304-842-2605 H    304-624-3341 W
Parent

Dena Wildman
Director of Consumer Services Division
Offices of the Insurance Commissioner
dena.l.wildman@wv.gov
304-558-3386

Lee Ann Brammer
WVDE Coordinator Office of Special Education
304-558-2696
lbrammer@k12.wv.us