WVATS Advisory Council

WVATS Advisory Council Members are involved in providing advice and feedback to ensure that the WVATS program maintains a consumer-driven focus. They help fulfill the mission to support a statewide program of technology-related assistance for individuals of all ages and disabilities.

The Council is made up of a consumer majority with representation of agency appointed staff from DRS, DD Council, CIL, Offices of the Insurance Commissioner, WV Department of Education, and Workforce WV. Community and agency representatives use their AT experience to review and inform WVATS activities statewide.

The WVATS Council typically meets 3 times a year and has a list serv for continued interaction. There are no honorariums paid for being a member, however travel expenses for consumer members attending meetings are covered.

Interested in becoming a Council member? Contact WVATS at 800-841-8436 or fill out the Council Application Form.

Advisory Council Members

  • Lee Ann Brammer – Representative from the Department of Education
  • Ron Brown – Consumer Representative
  • Christine Dougherty - Consumer Representative
  • Darla Ervin - Consumer Representative
  • Brenda Lamkin - Consumer Representative
  • Cynthia Lokey – Representative from Division of Rehabilitation Services
  • Ed McDonald - Consumer Representative
  • Carol McGhee - Consumer Representative
  • Amee Shah - Consumer Representative
  • Kevin Smith - Consumer Representative
  • Al Wiggins - Consumer Representative
  • Maggie DeNoon – Disability Action Center
  • Regina Desmond – Disability Rights of WV
  • Annette Johnson – NWVCIL
  • Cathy Reed – consumer
  • Mustafa Rfat – consumer
  • Jaimee Szymanski – relative of a consumer
  • Steve Wiseman – Developmental Disabilities Council
  • Colleen Wood-Fields – consumer